Board of Trustees

An independent, self-perpetuating Board of Trustees governs St. Mary’s Academy. Trustees are volunteers and include members of the Loretto Community, current and past SMA parents, alumnae, and business professionals from the Denver metro area.

The Board of Trustees meets during the school year and is responsible for:

  • Assuring the financial future of the school
  • Determining the yearly tuition
  • Setting policies that will help further the school’s mission
  • Hiring the President of the Academy

St. Mary’s Academy

Board of Trustees


Jean Armstrong, Board Chair
Cindy Bolin 
Brian Brieske, Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair
Phyllis Chrisman 
Annabelle Deline ’49, Trustee Emeriti
Barbara Galoob ’78 
Jim Graham, Trustee Emeriti
Marsha Guess 
Matt Hopper 
Rev. Marty Lally, Trustee Emeriti
Susan Lintonsmith ‘83
Sally Maresh
Victor Mitchell 
Catherine Mueller SL 
Maria Pardee 
Cathy Pasquariello 
Diana Rael, Buildings and Grounds Committee Chair
Chris Richardson, Vice Chair
Sarah Riopelle
Vicki Schwartz SL, Secretary
Suzanne Shaw 
Meg Tobler, Advancement Committee Chair
Mike Wallace 
Randy Weil, Marketing/Enrollment/Innovation Committee Co- Chair
Mike Williams 
Maureen Witt ’73, Trustee Emeriti
Bill Barrett, Academy President
Art Keown, Chief Financial Officer
Natalie Mesko, Director of Advancement
Lori Scott, Assistant to the President